Arc Review: Salvation Day

Title: Salvation Day Author: Kali Wallace Series: ? Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Page Count: 300 Publisher: Berkeley Type of Book: Arc, Physical Hardback Received: Publisher Review Word Count: Rated: 5/5 Notes: Highly recommended for fans of The Expanse, Illuminae, and Binti. This was an awesome, adventurous ride from the very beginning, building into a … Continue reading Arc Review: Salvation Day

Paperback Book Review: Stardoc

Title: Stardoc Author: S. L. Viehl Series: Book 1 Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Publisher: Roc Fantasy Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Paperback Received: Library Loan Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Trigger warnings for rape between alien/human species, harsh language, various illnesses, illegal cloning, and light suggested emotional abuse towards a … Continue reading Paperback Book Review: Stardoc

New Release Review: The Black God’s Drums

Title: The Black God’s Drums Author: P. Djeli Clark Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Series: Hopefully a Book 1 Publisher: Tor.com Page Count: 108 Type of Book: New Release, Paperback Received: Library Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: So short, but oh so good! (Also that mention of Fillory at the acknowledgments at the … Continue reading New Release Review: The Black God’s Drums

New Release Review: Arabella and the Battle of Venus

Title: Arabella and the Battle of Venus Author: David Levine Series: Book Two Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Publisher: Tor Books Page Count: 415 Type of Book: Hardback, New Release Received: Library Review Word Count: 600 Rated: 4/5 stars Notes: Ah, Arabella continues to delight! This was a perfect read to read after the heartbreaking … Continue reading New Release Review: Arabella and the Battle of Venus

Netgalley Review: The Stars Now Unclaimed

Title: The Stars Now Unclaimed Author: Drew Williams Series: Book 1 Publisher: Tor Page Count: 500 Type of Book: Arc, Paperback Review Word Count: Received: Netgalley ARC Rated: 4/5 stars Notes: Science fiction, how I love thee. While not a book I would have selected were I at a library or bookstore, I selected this … Continue reading Netgalley Review: The Stars Now Unclaimed

Netgalley Review: The Psychology of Time Travel

  Title: The Psychology of Time Travel Author: Kate Mascarenhas Series: Genre: Science Fiction Publisher: Crooked Lane Books Page Count: 400 Type of Book: ARC Received from: Netgalley Rated: 4/5 stars Notes: That was interesting! Imagine if you would, four women inventing time travel. You could only travel to the point in time when they … Continue reading Netgalley Review: The Psychology of Time Travel

Hardback Book Review: Reap the Wild Wind

Notes: Fixed the cover as well as the title of the review thanks to WayTooFantasy! Thanks for the assistance! Title: Reap the Wild Wind Author: Julie E. Cznezda Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Series: Book 1 Publisher: DAW Page Count: 600 Type of Book: Hardback, Book I Own Rated: 4/5 stars Notes: A slow burn science … Continue reading Hardback Book Review: Reap the Wild Wind

Netgalley Review: Daisy’s Run

Title: Daisy’s Run Author: Scott Baron Series: Book 1 Genre: Adult, Science Fiction Publisher: Curiouser Publishing Page Count: 400 Type of Book: ARC, Kindle Ebook, Netgalley Read Review Word Count: 400 Rated: 4/5 stars Notes: This book will make you think. It’s a fast paced actiony romance set in the future. And the ending was … Continue reading Netgalley Review: Daisy’s Run

New Release Review: Pride and Prometheus

  A fascinating blending of two favorite classic novels! New Release Review: Pride and Prometheus Title: Pride and Prometheus Author: John Kessel Genre: Science Fiction, Romance Page Count: 400 Publisher: Baen Books Type of Book: Hardback, library loan, New Release Review Word Count: Rated: 3.9/5 stars Notes: huh? This was a strange book. On the … Continue reading New Release Review: Pride and Prometheus

New Release Review: Medusa Uploaded

  I think I found Murderbot's sister! MEDUSA UPLOADED Title: Medusa Uploaded Author: Emily Devenport Genre: Science Fiction Page Count: 317 Publisher: Tom Doherty Publications Type of Book: Kindle Ebook, New Release Review Word Count: 400 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Definitely for fans of The Murderbot Diaries by Martha Wells, as well as for some … Continue reading New Release Review: Medusa Uploaded