Book Review: Brief Cases

Title: Brief Cases Author: Jim Butcher Series: #15 Genre: Adult Fiction, Fantasy Publisher: Ace Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Arc, Physical Copy, Paperback Received: Publisher Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Still deserving of the 5 star rating, very nice! As Sarah J Maas fans say about their author; I’m trash forContinue reading “Book Review: Brief Cases”

Hardback Book Review: Song in the Silence

Title: Song in the Silence Author: Elizabeth Kerner Series: Book 1 Genre: Fantasy, Adult Fiction Publisher: Tom Doherty Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Hardback Received: Library Loan Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Short review, long book. Epic fantasy at it’s finest. Fans of Mercedes Lackey, Anne McCaffrey, Andre Norton, and RobertContinue reading “Hardback Book Review: Song in the Silence”

Favorite New Series: The Accidental Sorcerer

Why is this series not talked about more? Gerald is a cool character, and the first book was awesome. Full of things that go boom, a tortured hero, a princess that wears business suits and can do magic, and an intriguing plot that actually felt unique and original. Granted, the ending was rather depressing, butContinue reading “Favorite New Series: The Accidental Sorcerer”

Yorkshire Book Lover

Passionate about reviewing brilliant books!

Menlo Park Art

Mrs. Nordensvan's Art Class Website

Upside-Down Books

a world of tea drinkers and dragon riders

R.J. Logar

books, projects, dreams

Emma R.

Books, Writing and Life!

Information World

information makes you aware and smart.

BookmarkedOne

Books, Writing, Violins, and Voice Acting

Stewartry

Book reviews and general nonsense

AvalinahsBooks

Book blog and book love

Sandy's Book a Day Blog

A book a day is bliss😍

Broadbean's Books

Welcome to my blog where I share my thoughts on books.

Historical Fiction Addicts

All Things Historical Fiction...Plus +

Hamlets & Hyperspace

Sci Fi & Fantasy Book Reviews

The Last Reader

“I read so I can live more than one life in more than one place.” – Anne Tyler

WP Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.