Fantasy Book Reviews · Historical Fiction Book Reviews

Book Review: The Court of Miracles

Hello friends, The Court of Miracles by Kester Grant is a retelling of Les Miserable with magical elements, an enormous cast of characters, and a revolution. There are many different courts one can attend within this gorgeously filled, world building fast paced plot. The characters are each unique and intriguing. There are nods towards Les… Continue reading Book Review: The Court of Miracles

Fantasy Book Reviews

Book Review: Unpopular Opinion

Title: We Hunt the Flame Author: Hafsah Faizal Series: Book One Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Farrar, Straus, and Giroux Page Count: 500 Status: DNF’d at 35/40% Type of Book: Hardback, New Release Received: Library Rated: 2.5 stars rounded up to 3/5 stars Notes: Unpopular Opinion-this book was not meant for one such as me. I really… Continue reading Book Review: Unpopular Opinion

Fantasy Book Reviews

Hardback Book Review: Song in the Silence

Title: Song in the Silence Author: Elizabeth Kerner Series: Book 1 Genre: Fantasy, Adult Fiction Publisher: Tom Doherty Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Hardback Received: Library Loan Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Short review, long book. Epic fantasy at it’s finest. Fans of Mercedes Lackey, Anne McCaffrey, Andre Norton, and Robert… Continue reading Hardback Book Review: Song in the Silence

Fantasy Book Reviews

New Release Review: For a Muse of Fire

  Title: For a Muse of Fire Author: Heidi Higil Series: Book 1 Genre: YA Fantasy Publisher: Greenwillow Books Page Count: 500 Type of Book: Hardback, Library Loan, New Release Received: from the library Review Word Count: 400 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: The wait is over, the anticipation was worth it, and I have a… Continue reading New Release Review: For a Muse of Fire

Fantasy Book Reviews · Young Adult Book Reviews

ARC Book Review: A Scandal in Battersea

Title: A Scandal in Battlesea Author: Mercedes Lackey Series: The Elemental Masters, Book 12 Genre: Fantasy Publisher: DAW Page Count: 300 Type of Book: ARC, Paperback Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 4/5 stars Notes: I haven’t read any of the rest of the elemental master series, but that doesn’t matter, because it’s reminiscent of Sherlock… Continue reading ARC Book Review: A Scandal in Battersea

Fantasy Book Reviews · Young Adult Book Reviews

Book Review: The Tethered Mage

Title: The Tethered Mage Author: Melissa Caruso Series: Book One Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Page Count: Type of Book: ARC, Kindle Ebook, Birthday Buy Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars!!! Notes: I’ve read this four times already! Book Two is out, and I have yet to produce a review of this amazing book. Whoops. Let… Continue reading Book Review: The Tethered Mage