Fantasy Book Reviews

So I Read The Belgariad Series: A Review

Hello Everyone, Such lovely fantasy covers, don't you think? Back in my teens, before The Lord of the Rings and The Wheel of Time there was a little lesser known (or so it seems to me) fantasy series titled The Belgariad. I plowed through them all, one by one, and fell in love. There were… Continue reading So I Read The Belgariad Series: A Review

Tags, Memes, and More!

September TBR: I Haven’t Done One Of These In Ages!

Hello all, Lots of things happening in September. September first is my birthday!!! ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‚ Happy birthday to me!!! (I'll be 32 for those curious.) Series September is also going on, meaning you try to knock out as many series as possible. Magical Readathon is happening but I doubt I'll participate in that one. Becca's Bookopolathon… Continue reading September TBR: I Haven’t Done One Of These In Ages!

Fantasy Book Reviews

Hardback Book Review: Song in the Silence

Title: Song in the Silence Author: Elizabeth Kerner Series: Book 1 Genre: Fantasy, Adult Fiction Publisher: Tom Doherty Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Hardback Received: Library Loan Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Short review, long book. Epic fantasy at itโ€™s finest. Fans of Mercedes Lackey, Anne McCaffrey, Andre Norton, and Robert… Continue reading Hardback Book Review: Song in the Silence

Fantasy Book Reviews

Book Review: The Belgariad Series

  Title: Pawn of Prophecy/Queen of Sorcery Author: David Eddings Series: Yes Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Page Count: 600 (300 respectively for both first books) Review Word Count: 1000 Type of Book: Paperback Received: I honestly donโ€™t remember, Iโ€™ve had these books for years Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Read for 24in48, which starts tomorrow!   I… Continue reading Book Review: The Belgariad Series