September TBR: I Haven’t Done One Of These In Ages!

Hello all, Lots of things happening in September. September first is my birthday!!! ๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‚ Happy birthday to me!!! (I’ll be 32 for those curious.) Series September is also going on, meaning you try to knock out as many series as possible. Magical Readathon is happening but I doubt I’ll participate in that one. Becca’s BookopolathonContinue reading “September TBR: I Haven’t Done One Of These In Ages!”

Hardback Book Review: Song in the Silence

Title: Song in the Silence Author: Elizabeth Kerner Series: Book 1 Genre: Fantasy, Adult Fiction Publisher: Tom Doherty Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Hardback Received: Library Loan Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Short review, long book. Epic fantasy at itโ€™s finest. Fans of Mercedes Lackey, Anne McCaffrey, Andre Norton, and RobertContinue reading “Hardback Book Review: Song in the Silence”

Book Review: The Belgariad Series

  Title: Pawn of Prophecy/Queen of Sorcery Author: David Eddings Series: Yes Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Page Count: 600 (300 respectively for both first books) Review Word Count: 1000 Type of Book: Paperback Received: I honestly donโ€™t remember, Iโ€™ve had these books for years Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Read for 24in48, which starts tomorrow!   IContinue reading “Book Review: The Belgariad Series”

Yorkshire Book Lover

Passionate about reviewing brilliant books!

Menlo Park Art

Mrs. Nordensvan's Art Class Website

Upside-Down Books

a world of tea drinkers and dragon riders

R.J. Logar

books, projects, dreams

Emma R.

Books, Writing and Life!

Information World

information makes you aware and smart.

BookmarkedOne

Books, Writing, Violins, and Voice Acting

Stewartry

Book reviews and general nonsense

AvalinahsBooks

Book blog and book love

Sandy's Book a Day Blog

A book a day is bliss๐Ÿ˜

Broadbean's Books

Welcome to my blog where I share my thoughts on books.

Historical Fiction Addicts

All Things Historical Fiction...Plus +

Hamlets & Hyperspace

Sci Fi & Fantasy Book Reviews

The Last Reader

โ€œI read so I can live more than one life in more than one place.โ€ โ€“ Anne Tyler

WP Tavern

WordPress News โ€” Free as in Beer.