Book Review: The Colonists Wife

Hello friends, The Colonist’s Wife by Kylie Scott is a science fiction romance. There’s miners, danger, explosions, and even horticulture within this book. There’s plenty of things to go around, in terms of enjoying a good science fiction romp towards an alien planet named Esther (I believe), and in colonization. Mail order brides set inContinue reading “Book Review: The Colonists Wife”

Arc Review: Salvation Day

Title: Salvation Day Author: Kali Wallace Series: ? Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Page Count: 300 Publisher: Berkeley Type of Book: Arc, Physical Hardback Received: Publisher Review Word Count: Rated: 5/5 Notes: Highly recommended for fans of The Expanse, Illuminae, and Binti. This was an awesome, adventurous ride from the very beginning, building into aContinue reading “Arc Review: Salvation Day”

Anthology Review: The Eagle Has Landed

Title: The Eagle Has Landed Author: Anthology/Neil Clarke Series: Standalone Genre: Science Fiction Publisher: Skyhorse Page Count: 600 Type of Book: Kindle Ebook, Arc Received: Netgalley Review Word Count: 1000 Rated: 4/5 stars Notes: Definite recommendation for SciFi nerds! This was a fascinating anthology about the moon landings, or people living on the moon andContinue reading “Anthology Review: The Eagle Has Landed”

Paperback Book Review: Stardoc

Title: Stardoc Author: S. L. Viehl Series: Book 1 Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Publisher: Roc Fantasy Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Paperback Received: Library Loan Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Trigger warnings for rape between alien/human species, harsh language, various illnesses, illegal cloning, and light suggested emotional abuse towards aContinue reading “Paperback Book Review: Stardoc”

New Release Review: Arabella and the Traitor of Mars

Title: Arabella and the Traitor of Mars Author: David Levine Series: Book 3 Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Publisher: Tom Doherty/Tor Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Hardback, New Release Received: Library Loan Rated: 5/5 stars Review Word Count: 500 Notes: Read for the OWLs prompt “Transfiguration-Sprayed Edges or Red Cover” and since I don’tContinue reading “New Release Review: Arabella and the Traitor of Mars”

New Release Review: Once and Future

Title: Once and Future Author: Amy Rose Capetta + Cori McCarthy Series: Book 1 Genre: Fantasy, Science Fiction Publisher: Hatchett Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Hardback, New Release Received: Library Rated: 5/5 stars Review Word Count: 500 Notes: Read for the “Ancient Runes” category of my O.W.L. Exams/Read-a-Thon, for in Ancient Runes you wereContinue reading “New Release Review: Once and Future”

Netgalley Review: Conviction

Title: Conviction Author: M. D. Neu Series: Book Two Genre: Science Fiction, Romance, LGBT, Futuristic Page Count: ? Publisher: Nine Star Press Release Date: March 15th Type of Book: Ebook, Kindle Book, ARC Review Word Count: 1000 Received: Netgalley Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: This series continues to delight. It went a different area than whatContinue reading “Netgalley Review: Conviction”

New Release Review: The Black God’s Drums

Title: The Black God’s Drums Author: P. Djeli Clark Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Series: Hopefully a Book 1 Publisher: Tor.com Page Count: 108 Type of Book: New Release, Paperback Received: Library Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: So short, but oh so good! (Also that mention of Fillory at the acknowledgments at theContinue reading “New Release Review: The Black God’s Drums”

New Release Review: Arabella and the Battle of Venus

Title: Arabella and the Battle of Venus Author: David Levine Series: Book Two Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Publisher: Tor Books Page Count: 415 Type of Book: Hardback, New Release Received: Library Review Word Count: 600 Rated: 4/5 stars Notes: Ah, Arabella continues to delight! This was a perfect read to read after the heartbreakingContinue reading “New Release Review: Arabella and the Battle of Venus”

Netgalley Review: Contact by M.D. Neu

Title: Contact Author: M.D. Neu Series: Book 1 Genre: Science Fiction Page Count: 300 Publisher: Ninestar Press Type of Book: Arc, Kindle Ebook Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 4/5 stars Received: Netgalley Notes: Death of an lgbt character, but makes sense for the plot. Harsh swearing from two different characters, and a bomb attack aboutContinue reading “Netgalley Review: Contact by M.D. Neu”

Yorkshire Book Lover

Passionate about reviewing brilliant books!

Menlo Park Art

Mrs. Nordensvan's Art Class Website

Upside-Down Books

a world of tea drinkers and dragon riders

R.J. Logar

books, projects, dreams

Emma R.

Books, Writing and Life!

Information World

information makes you aware and smart.

BookmarkedOne

Books, Writing, Violins, and Voice Acting

Stewartry

Book reviews and general nonsense

AvalinahsBooks

Book blog and book love

Sandy's Book a Day Blog

A book a day is bliss😍

Broadbean's Books

Welcome to my blog where I share my thoughts on books.

Historical Fiction Addicts

All Things Historical Fiction...Plus +

Hamlets & Hyperspace

Sci Fi & Fantasy Book Reviews

The Last Reader

“I read so I can live more than one life in more than one place.” – Anne Tyler

WP Tavern

WordPress News — Free as in Beer.