Science Fiction Book Reviews

Book Review: Sisters of the Vast Black

Hello Everyone, Such a lovely sci-fi cover. Book Title: Sisters of the Vast Black Book Author: Lina Rather Series: Book One Genre: Science Fiction Publisher: Tom Doherty Page Count: 150 Date Published: October 2019 ~•~•~•~ Goodreads Summary: The sisters of the Order of Saint Rita captain their living ship into the reaches of space in… Continue reading Book Review: Sisters of the Vast Black

Science Fiction Book Reviews · Young Adult Book Reviews

Physical Book Review: Victories Greater Than Death

Hello Everyone, I read this book and wound up sadly dnf'ing it! I managed 55% before giving up out of frustration and annoyance. I know it's a lot of people's favorite but it just didn't work for me. Book Title: Victories Greater Than Death Book Author: Charlie Jane Anders Book Genre: SciFi/YA Page Count: 300… Continue reading Physical Book Review: Victories Greater Than Death

Netgalley Review · Science Fiction Book Reviews · Young Adult Book Reviews

Netgalley Review: Iron Widow

Hello All, Like the design? Made with Canva! It feels even longer since I wrote a Netgalley review than a regular review. I'm hoping that this turns out well, but if any links aren't working please let me know in the comments! I would really appreciate it! Iron Widow is proclaimed as Pacific Rim meets… Continue reading Netgalley Review: Iron Widow

Romance · Science Fiction Book Reviews

Book Review: The Colonists Wife

Hello friends, The Colonist’s Wife by Kylie Scott is a science fiction romance. There’s miners, danger, explosions, and even horticulture within this book. There’s plenty of things to go around, in terms of enjoying a good science fiction romp towards an alien planet named Esther (I believe), and in colonization. Mail order brides set in… Continue reading Book Review: The Colonists Wife

Science Fiction Book Reviews

Arc Review: Salvation Day

Title: Salvation Day Author: Kali Wallace Series: ? Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Page Count: 300 Publisher: Berkeley Type of Book: Arc, Physical Hardback Received: Publisher Review Word Count: Rated: 5/5 Notes: Highly recommended for fans of The Expanse, Illuminae, and Binti. This was an awesome, adventurous ride from the very beginning, building into a… Continue reading Arc Review: Salvation Day

Science Fiction Book Reviews

Anthology Review: The Eagle Has Landed

Title: The Eagle Has Landed Author: Anthology/Neil Clarke Series: Standalone Genre: Science Fiction Publisher: Skyhorse Page Count: 600 Type of Book: Kindle Ebook, Arc Received: Netgalley Review Word Count: 1000 Rated: 4/5 stars Notes: Definite recommendation for SciFi nerds! This was a fascinating anthology about the moon landings, or people living on the moon and… Continue reading Anthology Review: The Eagle Has Landed

Romance · Science Fiction Book Reviews

Paperback Book Review: Stardoc

Title: Stardoc Author: S. L. Viehl Series: Book 1 Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Publisher: Roc Fantasy Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Paperback Received: Library Loan Review Word Count: 500 Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: Trigger warnings for rape between alien/human species, harsh language, various illnesses, illegal cloning, and light suggested emotional abuse towards a… Continue reading Paperback Book Review: Stardoc

Romance · Science Fiction Book Reviews

New Release Review: Arabella and the Traitor of Mars

Title: Arabella and the Traitor of Mars Author: David Levine Series: Book 3 Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction Publisher: Tom Doherty/Tor Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Hardback, New Release Received: Library Loan Rated: 5/5 stars Review Word Count: 500 Notes: Read for the OWLs prompt “Transfiguration-Sprayed Edges or Red Cover” and since I don’t… Continue reading New Release Review: Arabella and the Traitor of Mars

Fantasy Book Reviews · Historical Fiction Book Reviews · LGBT Book Reviews · Romance · Science Fiction Book Reviews

New Release Review: Once and Future

Title: Once and Future Author: Amy Rose Capetta + Cori McCarthy Series: Book 1 Genre: Fantasy, Science Fiction Publisher: Hatchett Page Count: 400 Type of Book: Hardback, New Release Received: Library Rated: 5/5 stars Review Word Count: 500 Notes: Read for the “Ancient Runes” category of my O.W.L. Exams/Read-a-Thon, for in Ancient Runes you were… Continue reading New Release Review: Once and Future

LGBT Book Reviews · Romance · Science Fiction Book Reviews

Netgalley Review: Conviction

Title: Conviction Author: M. D. Neu Series: Book Two Genre: Science Fiction, Romance, LGBT, Futuristic Page Count: ? Publisher: Nine Star Press Release Date: March 15th Type of Book: Ebook, Kindle Book, ARC Review Word Count: 1000 Received: Netgalley Rated: 5/5 stars Notes: This series continues to delight. It went a different area than what… Continue reading Netgalley Review: Conviction