Arc Review: Salvation Day

Salvation Day

Title: Salvation Day
Author: Kali Wallace
Series: ?
Genre: Science Fiction, Adult Fiction
Page Count: 300
Publisher: Berkeley
Type of Book: Arc, Physical Hardback
Received: Publisher
Review Word Count:
Rated: 5/5
Notes: Highly recommended for fans of The Expanse, Illuminae, and Binti.

This was an awesome, adventurous ride from the very beginning, building into a mystery that you didn’t know where it would end up at, though you kept hoping you would know the answer. The writing is strong, the characters are full of depth and each have their own unique backstories, and everyone’s agenda is complicated…you’ll fall for this world just as easily as I have, especially if you enjoy watching the show The Expanse.

I should warn readers not to get attached to characters. This author must have taken liberties from George RR Martin with how often he talked about death, dying, killing characters, and so on.

The story here was just so well done. The build up suspense was well executed, the hostage scenario at the beginning was tightly woven and you just were eager to see where everything landed at the end of the book.

I sincerely, sincerely hope there’s a sequel. Or more to come from one of my new favorite authors.

5/5 stars for a beautifully written space adventure romp with ghost ships, hostages, mysterious viruses, and loads of character deaths you didn’t see coming. My thanks also to the publisher for sending me a copy, I’ll be putting this with my Expanse collection at once.

Until next time,
-Pass Me That Book

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.